LAB DAY Chicago 2014

Feb 21-22, 2014 · Chicago, IL

Around Town at LAB DAY Chicago

Here's a list of some of our favorite other things to do while you're visiting the Windy City.

Shopping

The Magnificent Mile · themagnificentmile.com

460 stores in eight city blocks.

 

Water Tower Place · shopwwatertower.com

835 N. Michigan Ave. features Marshall Field's, Lord & Taylor and more than 100 popular stores.

 

Westfield North Bridge · westfield.com/northbridge

A four-level specialty center filled with trendy retail stores and innovative restaurants.

 

Entertainment

Chicago Bulls · chicagobulls.com

The Chicago Bulls play at the United Center which is the largest arena in the U.S.

 

Chicago Bears · chicagobears.com

The Chicago Bears play at newly renovated Soldier Field located on the shore of Lake Michigan just south of downtown.

 

The Second City · secondcity.com

The Second City Comedy Club launched the careers of John Belushi, Mike Meyers, Bill Murray, Gilda Radner, Tina Fey and many more.

 

Museums

Art Institute of Chicago · artic.edu

Founded in 1879, the ArtIC currently houses collections spanning 5,000 years dating from 3,000 B.C. through the present.

 

Chicago Architecture Foundation · architecture.org

The City of Chicago is a veritable museum of modern architecture and is the birthplace of the skyscraper. The Chicago Architecture Foundation offers tours, lectures and lists current exhibits and events.

 

Shedd Aquarium · sheddaquarium.org

The Shedd Aquarium houses the world's largest indoor aquarium and showcases more than 22,000 aquatic animals from around the world.

 

Navy Pier

The Navy Pier · navypier.com

The Navy Pier has been a Chicago landmark since 1916. In addition to restaurants, shops and entertainment, you'll find the Chicago Children's Museum, an IMAX theater, Crystal Botanical Gardens, the Chicago Shakespeare Theater and Smith Museum of Stained Glass Windows.

 

Food

Chicago Chop House · chicagochophouse.com

Chicago Chop House is a classic American steak house featuring prime aged beef and an international wine list. Located in an immaculately restored, century-old Victorian brownstone, Chop House is like visiting the city's colorful past.

 

Lou Malnatis Pizzeria · loumalnatis.com

Lou Malnatis Pizzeria is home of the Ultimate Deep Dish Chicago-style Pizza!

 

Superdawg Drive · superdawg.com

Superdawg Drive In is known around the world for its famous foot long Chicago-style hot dog served on a sesame seed roll.

 

Garrett's Popcorn · garrettpopcorn.com

Garrett's Popcorn has been a Chicago tradition since 1949 and was officially voted one of Oprah's Favorite Things in 2002.